web statistics La Boheme Lymm Restaurant

Reviews [post your review]

La Boheme has been consistantly delighting customers. Here are 50 reviews posted on onionring.co.uk from the start of 2006. Here are a selection of quotes from our customers:

  • "the food is amazing"
  • "the food and the service in your establishment was of the highest order and compares in the top echelon of eating places"
  • "meal prepared and delivered to perfection"
  • "our most enjoyable meal of the year"

Adrian, Woolston (02/11/2008) says....

Have been many times to La Boheme and will be goign many many many more times. Its a lovely place, with a superb choice and the highest quality of food. Never had a bad meal yet, and not sure I ever will. The 2 course + coffee offer is just what the doctor ordered.

Look forward to my next visit.


Juan Fernandez-Arias (25/10/2008) says....

Absolutely stunning! It was so busy there wasn't a free chair, let alone a free table and people came and went whilst we were there and yet the atmosphere was relaxed, controlled and service was brilliant with very little wait. The food itself is of the very highest standard and is far better than many of the highly rated restaurants in Manchester. I'm semi-reluctant to write this review simply because I don't want to give away Manchester's best kept secret. For the quality of food, the price is great. We will go back many times!


mary and roy norcott cadishead (15/10/2008) says....

Excellent on all fronts,food,service,ambience,
Thinking of booking for next sunday.


Margaret from North Wales (27/09/2008) says....

My daughter took me to the restaurant for my 60th birthday, she had arranged for a chocolate cake as dessert.The whole meal and the cake were just superband the staff were brilliant.Well done La Boheme, we will be back and would recommend every one to try you.


Robert Ogden Grappenhall (30/08/2008) says....

Service 1st.class 2 x People not rushed into restaurant
wine by the glass excellent
The triage of lamb was cooked to perfection
Also the wine list was extensive and not too expensive.


Ian, Warrington (27/06/2008) says....

Never been before. Went for our wedding anniversary. As good as any restaurant we've been to and we've been to alot! Lovely surroundings, friendly service and very nice food with good portions. Had a great time and would go back and also recommend.


Happy Diner, Thelwall (15/06/2008) says....

Stunning food with a warm friendly atmosphere. Staff were not only polite and professional but also entertaining. The food was cooked to perfection and portions were generous without being overbearing. Not pretentious, just good food! After my first visit, I will become a regular visitor.


Mary-Rose , Great Sankey (16/05/2008) says....

Thoroughly impressed on my first visit to La Boheme. Atmosphere was lively and upmarket yet unpretentious. Service was swift and friendly . The wide menu offered plenty of options for everyone and we were certainly not disappointed when the food arrived. We enjoyed a delicious and well presented meal. The quaility of the whole experience means that at £22 a head for a 3 course meal you certainly feel you are getting very good value....a rare dining experience! I look forward to my next visit.


april davyhulme (17/04/2008) says....

2nd visit for me to this eatery in the last month. I couldnt wait to bring my partner as I knew he would love it. We had a fantastic evening. The dining room is atmospheric, the menu is superb and the service is prompt, friendly and entertaining. These people know how to make customers happy! We'll be back!


Hilary, Warrington (24/03/2008) says....

We went to La Boheme for my son's 21st. The atmosphere was very friendly and the staff were extremely pleasant. The food was great but the best thing was the birthday cake! It was a sort of creamy concoction but very light. We took it home but it was gone within 24 hours. Also thought prices were reasonable.


diane clarke (22/02/2008) says....

Yet another excellent meal today, we have been eating at La Boheme now for several years, have recommended it to friends and family. To date we have never been less than 100% satisfied with the food, no other restaurant has achieved this level of satisfaction. Well done long may you continue.


Emily Charlotte (29/01/2008) says....

Came here for my sisters birthday celebratiosn and it was the first time of me dining there but some of the others in our party had been there previously. To begin with the welcome was very warm and we were shown immediately to our table and drinks were bought immediatly. We had a waitor with us who was on his first shift and so a little nervous and wasn't sure of everything - but that didn't matter, he found out the answers to our questions with minimum fuss and i can see he'll do very well there. In fact all of the staff were really good, and as a Hotel manager i don't say that too often! The food was really good, my steak being a little bit over cooked, but thats the norm for most places. But the menu choices were wonderful - on the right side of fussy. The sweets were spectacular with a very handy chef on the presentation side of things, both on the sweets and starters / main courses. ALl in all a wonderful cosy atmosphere, lovely courteous staff and good food. I am definately heading back there to try some more of the exciting sounding food. Thats the end of my essay!


josh (30/12/2007) says....

we have eaten at la boheme a number of times in the last 4 months and cant believe we didn't find it earlier... its superb.

food is great, service is spot on, location is perfect and the price is just right...

were off there again tonight.. and cant wait...


cherilyn, urmston (29/12/2007) says....

All i can say is that my husband and i have dined her for the past seven years and have recommended La Boheme to numerous friends and relatives, even having a birthday party and Christmas meal here was the best.
All i can say is Bon Appetite


Scott, Sale, Ches (09/12/2007) says....

Regular customers and always impressed with this busy restaurant. Last visited lunchtime 7th Dec. extensive festive menu, including imaginative vegetarian choices (not your ready-meal risotto here,) extremely busy - but, food still superb, service 2nd to none. Why cant other restautants serve excellent food at resonable prices!


deborah Lymm (26/11/2007) says....

Excellent service and food is amazing!!
The choc pud is to dye for!
Perfect in every way!


sam warrington (20/11/2007) says....

La boheme is simply great food for a unbelievable price, with a great atmosphere and cheery friendly staff if you have never been you are missing out.


alan woodhouse-nantwich (05/11/2007) says....

I visited La boheme last night,and was highly impressed with your restaurant .The food was fantastic,service was knowledgable and attentive,and there was a great atmosphere(even on a sunday eve).The prices were outstanding value for money.My french girlfriend was equally impressed,we shall be returning some time soon !


Sandra Warrington (24/10/2007) says....

I've been to La Boheme several time and each time without exception both the food and the service has been second to none. I would recommend it to anyone and will definitely be back. I would say, without doubt, it's the best restaurant in Cheshire! thank you


Phil Heggie (15/10/2007) says....

We recently visited La Boheme with friends from Lancashire, we new it was good. They were simply amazed by the presentation, quality and value for money for what we had. The service was also quick and friendly despite being busy. La Boheme is a real jewel in Cheshires' crown.


mr and mrs nicholls (27/08/2007) says....

we had been reccomended Laboheme by our close friend Mrs Brew who is a regular customer, I must say it was all of the things she had told us of,from service, quisine, and atmosphere.
I would have no problem in introducing any of my friends and aquaintances to call.
On the down side I must say I found nothing to complain about. thankyou Laboheme.


Fiona Reynolds Isle of Skye (04/08/2007) says....

We dined last Tuesday as a treat from my brother-in-law for my husbands birthday while staying with them. It was a beautiful meal served and presented in a creative style in a busy but well run dining room. I am a fair cook myself and always hate to find fault in a restaurant but there was nothing to fault. I give La Boheme 110% and will hope to return one day.


Rachel - Lymm (11/07/2007) says....

The food is truly superb. We took visitors to this restaurant, after reading the reviews and it certainlt didn't disappoint. The halloumi stater was divine, as were the duck pancakes. All main courses were of the highest quality and thoroughly enjoyed by all. A gem of a restaurant, which charges very reasonable prices.


Lucy Warrington (04/07/2007) says....

We went to La Boheme on Monday night. The food was delicious, the service excellent and prices very reasonable. The Assiette Gourmande was wonderful. We'll definitely be back!


Jane Browne Irlam (04/06/2007) says....

Excellent - we went as a party of 8 for a surprise gathering for a birthday. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was lovely and the food was excellent. Will be making this a regular place to eat - excellent and thank you very much for a fantastic night out.


Rob, Lymm (15/04/2007) says....

La Boheme is one of the best restaurants around. Has excellent food and excellent staff (inc. pepe from baci!). Maybe a little on the pricey side but well well worth it. Don't miss the chocolate pudding! Bookings advised.


jay moran, warburton (04/04/2007) says....

Lovely venue, great food and excellent service. Visited last month.


Kay O'Neill Manchester (29/03/2007) says....

1st visit last night with large family group,I was very impressed with how friendly and accommodating the staff were, the quality and presentation of the food and the reasonable cost, will definatly return


WARRINGTON (15/03/2007) says....

We went last month and the food is amazing! 1st class value 3 courses for £20 drinks bit pricy but overall 1st class


Bern (16/02/2007) says....

I went to your restaurant last Saturday and I have to say I have eaten all over the world, some very expensive, some very cheap and the food and the service in your establishment was of the highest order and compares in the top echelon of eating places. I ordered the rack of lamb and it was superb. My partner was suitably impressed, she thought her sea bass was delicious and our friends also thought their food was of a very high standard. The ambience of the establishment was relaxing and the service was exemplary. Another bonus was the price of the meal for such high quality food. Most acceptable. I would recommend your establishment to anyone and indeed I am booking a table for next Thursday for six.

Regards Bern H

I have only given it 9 because of a gentleman smoking a huge cigar in the waiting area. Not your fault I know, but I am an ex smoker and you know what they are like.



Colin, Thelwall (17/01/2007) says....

excellent service last night. meal prepared and delivered to perfection.
impressed with new taxi firm in lymm, 1st call, 751479. recommend them.no fuss, well mannered.well dressed. in all, great night.


D & S (15/01/2007) says....

Visited the restaurant for the first time on Sat night after seeing good reviews on this site , great food , great service , nice atmosphere , will definately be back !


Dave Lamb (27/12/2006) says....

My wife, Janice, and I visited La Bohemee on Saturday evening before Christmas and enjoyed certainly our most enjoyable meal of the year. What excellent choice, quality, value for money and attentive and pleasant service! Will be making this a regular visit. Thanks to all of you there, see you soon.


Jan, Hale (18/12/2006) says....

We went last night, as the restaurant was busy we were in the smaller side room (we hadn't booked), but it was perfectly nice. Service was top notch and the food was fantastic. Only slight downside was the very loud table next to us - not the restaurnts fault. Anyway we all agreed the food was supurb and we'd certainly go again.


Suzie E (12/10/2006) says....

Fantastic meal, nice atmosphere - what more could you want!


Helen, Lymm (28/09/2006) says....

We held our wedding reception at La Boheme and the service we received (on the day and all the preparation leading up to it) was excellent. The food was fantastic as always. I can't recommend La Boheme highly enough.


Claire, Warrington, Cheshire (25/08/2006) says....

Absolutely fabulous evening - brilliant menu, fantastic food, all homemade, excellent friendly service.
This place offers great value for money - very impressive, will be going back again without a doubt.


Siobhan, Stockton Heath in Warrington (02/06/2006) says....

Absolutely fantastic......... best meal I have had in a long time. Going back tonight!


Nick / Gatley (06/05/2006) says....

Absolutely excellent value for money..... how they make a profit I do not know!! Superb food, great service and a warm ambience.


katherine, warrington (11/04/2006) says....

visited lots of times definitely a favourite of mine.


Geoff, Newton le Willows (16/03/2006) says....

Regular visitors and always consistently good. The food, the service and the atmosphere are spot on. We have spent much more at other restaurants for significantly inferior food. I would recommend La Boheme to anyone.


Chris, Warrington (10/03/2006) says....

This is the best restaurant around for special occasions, as a group or being romatic as a couple, we are going next week for or anniversary, it has a great atmosphere when there is a gang of you, the food is fantastic and variable for all tastes, and the price is good too!!!


Lorna, Warrington (27/02/2006) says....

I love this place - the food is always great. Good value and the service is friendly. Nice atmosphere. Popular though so worth booking.


fiona, Warrington (17/02/2006) says....

Interesting menue and tasty, flavourful food, the creme brule is always splendid.


Stuart Crilly From Atherton (11/01/2006) says....

This has become our favourite restaurant over the last couple of years.The quality of food and value for money is second to none.The staff are always on the ball and it has a great atmosphere.If I had a critisism,the bar/waiting area could be bigger.A restaurant you can safely recommend to anyone and know they will not be disappointed.Go On give it a try.


Suzanne Newhouse (09/12/2005) says....

This truly is a dining experience. Wonderful food with superb presentation. The staff are very friendly and the environment created makes it feel like a home from home. I have returned many times and now i have moved out of the area I intend to continue.


alison , ellesmere port (11/08/2005) says....

absolutely fantastic.
My husbands friend recommended it for our wedding anniversary as a surprise for myself, since then we go every few months.


Steven Endress (29/03/2005) says....

Visited La Boheme a few times now and have yet to be dissapointed. The restaurent offers great food at affordable prices in a totally unpretentious environment. The early bird option allows you to eat lunch for 10 pounds throughout the week and eat dinner at 15 pounds in the evenings. 9/10.


Denise Jones, Warrington (15/03/2005) says....

Went to La Boheme with a group of friends, food fantastic, service excellent seeing as the restaurant was so packed. We were the last to leave and were not rushed out at all. Would definitely recommend it and will be paying another visit shortly

 

Print this page | Email to a friend